Activity Stream
227,828 MEMBERS
1401 ONLINE
greengrassforums On YouTube Subscribe to our Newsletter greengrassforums On Twitter greengrassforums On Facebook greengrassforums On Google+
banner1

Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Colorado MMJ patient first time grow spring'13

I'm sorry about the sizing on the pics, but if you right click and select view image they are easier to see. For some reason I cant post attachments so URLs will have to work for now.

This is my first attempt at growing any plant, but I've spent a lot of time since moving to Colorado reading up on growing marijuana so here we grow.

Seeds are old from early 2007 purchased online. The Mazar-Shariff came as freebies

After research on soil ingredients and pricing I purchased this for value.

Here's a copy of a water report from a reputable company for my city water. ( all plants have gotten distilled water and will continue to do so until I receive my PH pen )

I am still awaiting delivery of my tent and digital PH meter so I'm kinda winging it right now.

As far as nutes I'm using Fox Farms Grow Big, Big Bloom, and Tiger Bloom. Soon to be purchased Kangaroots, Microbe Brew, SledgeHammer, and a tri pack.

Lights 400 watt Apollo Extreme MH for veg, I also have a 600 watt and a 1000 watt I can upgrade to if nedded, 1000 watt Hortalux Super HPS for flower.

Temp 69 degree low 77 degree high stays 73 to 75 for most of day, Humidity 39% low 52% high stays 42% to 46% most of day

As with any soil/nute combo I know there is a learning curve which my girls ( I hope ) are telling me. I used a quarter tsp to a gallon of water of grow big at the advice of a friend mistake!!!, but after some TLC they are coming around. The pics are 18 days after popping the surface, transplant day. About 7 days after nutes. The deformed plant has looked weird since popping so I don't think that was the nutes as in the SS and MS.

Two days after transplant. 20 days old

Today. 24 days old